LIVE WEBINAR

Expertise in Action: Employer Must-Knows for Oral Fluid Drug Testing

THURSDAY, AUGUST 1, 2024
2 PM ET / 11 AM PT / 1 PM CT

Register now

Sterling is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®.​
The use of this official seal confirms that this Activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Oral fluid drug testing programs can offer you fast and accurate results, a simple and non-invasive collection process, and help you maintain a safe workplace.

However, many HR and compliance professionals find it challenging to stay updated on the latest regulatory changes in the law concerning drug testing for employment. What exactly does your organization need to know to help ensure compliance in every region and state in which you hire?

Nathan Anderson, Vice President, Product, D&HS, Sterling, and Shawn O'Neil, Compliance and Chief Privacy Officer for Vault Workforce Screening, A Sterling Company, will explain the benefits and limitations of oral fluid testing, along with the legal and practical considerations which you as an employer need to know.

You’ll gain important takeaways, including:

  • Considerations when using each specimen type in your drug testing program
  • Recent state law changes which may impact your drug testing program
  • Options for employers implementing oral fluid testing

Speakers

Shawn P. O’Neil,

CSAPA, CIPP/US, CIPP/E 
Compliance and Chief Privacy Officer
Vault Workforce Screening, A Sterling Company

Nathan Anderson

Vice President, Product, D&HS
Sterling